Award Archives

From 1994 through 2019, the Niagara Entrepreneur of the Year Awards presented nearly 400 entrepreneurs with honours. This section features a complete list of 25 years of award alumni, and we invite you to use the menu by year to browse the archives of Niagara’s most outstanding entrepreneurs.

1997 Alumni

George Yerich Sr.

Skylon Tower

1997 Lifetime Achievement Award

Read Bio

Frank Commisso

Commisso’s Holdings Ltd.

Community Contribution Award

Cheryl Mifflin

Good as New

New Venture Award

Keith Cumming

Prime Way Companies Ltd.

International Trade Award

The late Anthony Rodway

Aero-Safe Technologies Inc.

High Technology Award

David and Craig Bartlett & Don Peters

N.M. Bartlett Inc.

Family Enterprise Award

Denis Dyack

Silicon Knights

Enterprise Award

Robert Pennetta

RC’s Club House

Youth Award

Morty Pekar

Niagara Knitting

Special Achievement Award

Tom Bryant

Brock University

Special Award Presentation