Award Archives

From 1994 through 2019, the Niagara Entrepreneur of the Year Awards presented nearly 400 entrepreneurs with honours. This section features a complete list of 25 years of award alumni, and we invite you to use the menu by year to browse the archives of Niagara’s most outstanding entrepreneurs.

1998 Alumni

Jack Berkhout

Land Development

1998 Lifetime Achievement Award

Read Bio

Donald Ziraldo

Inniskillin Wines Inc.

1998 Lifetime Achievement Award

Read Bio

The late Louis Shickluna (1808-1880)


Historical Hall of Fame Award

The late Jan Cook

St. Catharines Credit Corporation Ltd.

Community Contribution Award

The late Chuck Smith and Doug Smith

Charles R. Smith Insurance Agency Limited

Community Contribution Award

Jeff Hardy and Hilary Caters

Mediascape Print and Digital Design

New Venture Award

Brian Mitchell

Mitech Plastics Corporation

International Trade Award

Dr. Tim Nohara

Sicom Systems Inc.

Technological Innovation Award

Constantino Iafrate, Bruno Iafrate, Al Iafrate and Piero Iafrate

Iafrate Machine Works. Ltd.

Family Enterprise Award

Ken Crawford and Garry Holinaty

CanWeb Printing Inc.

Enterprise Award

Brett Roberts and Michael Hoogasian

MicroAge Niagara

Special Achievement Award

Kyle Tkachuk, Marco Dugas and Jason Bell

Netstart Solutions Inc.

Youth Award

Jim Williams

Special Award Presentation