Award Archives

From 1994 through 2019, the Niagara Entrepreneur of the Year Awards presented nearly 400 entrepreneurs with honours. This section features a complete list of 25 years of award alumni, and we invite you to use the menu by year to browse the archives of Niagara’s most outstanding entrepreneurs.

1999 Alumni

The late Adriaan Olsthoorn

Lakeshore Inc.

1999 Lifetime Achievement Award

Read Bio

John and Millicent Gruyich

Michael’s Inn

1999 Lifetime Achievement Award

Read Bio

Mike Williscraft

The Grimsby/Lincoln News

Community Contribution Award

Wayne Howard

All-Source Heat Treating

New Venture Award

Wayne Gale

Stokes Seeds

International Trade Award

Dr. Norman Kwan

Biomedical Implant Technology

Technological Innovation Award

Tony Sgambelluri

Ridgeview Fruit Market & Garden Gallery

Technological Innovation Award

Dan Trabucco Sr. and Dan Trabucco Jr.

Artcraft Kitchens

Family Enterprise Award

Si Wai Lai

Vintage Inns

Enterprise Award

Glenn Stansfield

The Niagara Enterprise Agency

Special Achievement Award

Ross Robinson and Jim Cooper

Oh Canada Eh?!

Special Achievement Award

Darren Cranford & Clint Green

Keyframe Digital Productions

Youth Award