Award Archives

From 1994 through 2019, the Niagara Entrepreneur of the Year Awards presented nearly 400 entrepreneurs with honours. This section features a complete list of 25 years of award alumni, and we invite you to use the menu by year to browse the archives of Niagara’s most outstanding entrepreneurs.

2002 Alumni

The late Dorothy Doolittle

Community Contribution Award

Dr. Yousef Haj-Ahmad

Norgen Biotek Corp.

Emerging Entrepreneur Award

Ken Wolek

Sandtastik Inc.

International Trade Award

Peter Ramm

Imaging Research Inc.

Technological Innovation Award

Angelo, Chris, Jim, John and Peter Nitsopoulos

Heart of Niagara Hospitality

Family Enterprise Award

Réal & Anne Bergevin

NuComm International

Established Enterprise Award